How long is police academy in Missouri?
approximately 23 weeks
Two basic police academy classes are held per year. The program lasts approximately 23 weeks, Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., and meets and exceeds the State of Missouri’s minimum basic training requirements for peace officer certification.
How much does it cost to go to the police academy in Missouri?
More than 90% of those attending the Academy complete the program and go on to serve as a professional law enforcement officer….
|Basic Training Course Application||$30|
|Book Fees & Uniforms||$1,300|
|Total Cost and Fees||$5,800|
How do I join the police academy in Missouri?
Candidates must be 21 years of age at the time of employment, have a high school diploma or equivalent, be POST Certified, have a valid Missouri driver’s license, and be a U. S. citizen. Interested candidates must submit a completed application to the City Hall at 114 E 4th St.
How long is St Louis Police Academy?
Recruits spend 28 weeks in the Academy with courses in Criminal and Constitutional Law, Patrol, Juvenile Procedures, Criminal Investigation, Report Writing, Firearms, Human Behavior, Traffic, Ethics and Driver Training.
How long is the St Louis Police Academy?
How do I get POST certified in Missouri?
Eligibility For Licensing
- is twenty one (21) years of age.
- is a United States citizen.
- is the holder of a valid high school diploma or its equivalent.
- is a graduate of a Basic Law Enforcement Training Center.
- has passed the Missouri Peace Officer License Exam.
- has no criminal history as outlined in Section 590.080.
How much does the St Louis Police Academy cost?
The cost to attend St. Louis Metropolitan Police Academy ranges from $108 to $4,000 depending on the qualification, with a median cost of $180.
How do I become a police officer in St Louis MO?
- Are at least 21 years of age.
- Have a high school diploma or a certificate of equivalency.
- Have a mnimum vision of 20/200 correctable to 20/20 with normal color vision.
- Are a Citizen of the United States.
- Reside in the City of St.
- Have no felony convictions or unfavorable police record.
How do I become POST certified?
Fill out the certification application. Provide all requested information such as a current photo, your residence and law enforcement work history, copies of your high school diploma or GED, birth certificate and entrance exam scores. Submit the application to your state POST council.
How much does it cost to go to the Missouri Sheriffs Academy?
Check or money order for $275.00 (refundable only if academy class applying for has been canceled due to insufficent applicats) made payable to “Missouri Sheriffs’ Association Training Academy” for the processing and application fee.
How to apply for the Missouri Sheriffs Association?
To submit your application to the Missouri Sheriffs’ Association Training Academy, first click here to download an application.
When is the MSA 700-hour Peace Officer Academy?
The MSA 700-Hour Basic Peace Officer Academy exceeds the State of Missouri’s minimum basic training requirements for peace officer licensing. Most part-time classes are held Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 6 p.m. – 10 p.m., Saturdays from 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., and Sundays as needed.
When do you need a fingerprint receipt for the Missouri Sheriffs Academy?
MACHS Fingerprint collection receipt: Fingerprint collection must be done no more than 120 days prior to the start date of the academy. Completed applications with the above documents attached must be received by the MSATA no later than the 15th of the month prior to the start date of the academy you are applying for.