How many platforms does Strathfield station have?

How many platforms does Strathfield station have?

eight platforms
It is located at a major junction with eight platforms and an elaborate subway system to service them. The quality of the platform structures is high and represents technological achievement that was compatible with design in Britain at the time.

What happened at Strathfield station?

The Strathfield massacre was a shooting rampage at a shopping mall in Strathfield, Sydney, Australia, on 17 August 1991. The shooter was Wade Frankum, who killed himself as police arrived at the scene. The incident left eight dead and six wounded….

Strathfield massacre
Perpetrator Wade John Frankum
Motive Unknown

What line is Auburn station on?

Auburn railway station is located on the Lilydale, Belgrave and Alamein lines in Victoria, Australia. It serves the eastern Melbourne suburb of Hawthorn, and it opened on 3 April 1882 as Auburn Road.

Does Strathfield station have parking?

Parking at Strathfield Plaza is free for first 3 hours. And they will close there parking at midnight and open 7:00 AM.

Which LGA is Strathfield?

Municipality of
Strathfield, New South Wales

Strathfield Sydney, New South Wales
Location 11.5 km (7 mi) west of Sydney CBD
LGA(s) Municipality of Strathfield City of Canada Bay Municipality of Burwood
State electorate(s) Strathfield
Federal division(s) Reid Watson

When was Strathfield station built?

July 9, 1876
Strathfield railway station/Opened

How many died in the Strathfield massacre?

A CRAZED man armed with an AK-47 assault rifle went berserk in a Sydney suburban shopping centre yesterday afternoon, killing six people before shooting himself. The man shot five people – several of them elderly – and stabbed a 15-year-old girl to death with a knife in the massacre at Strathfield Plaza.

What LGA is Auburn in?

Cumberland City Council
Auburn, New South Wales

Auburn New South Wales
Location 16 km (10 mi) west of Sydney CBD
LGA(s) Cumberland City Council
State electorate(s) Auburn
Federal division(s) Reid, Blaxland

Is there free parking in Strathfield?

Strathfield Council operates a number of free car parks throughout the municipality for short term parking in town and neighbourhood centres. All parking spots are time limited and there is no provision for permanent parking. Care should be taken to comply with the signs erected in Council’s car parks.

What suburbs are in Strathfield LGA NSW?

Included areas The Strathfield Council area includes the suburbs of Belfield (part), Greenacre (part), Homebush, Homebush West (part), Strathfield (part) and Strathfield South.

Is Strathfield in Bankstown LGA?

The City of Bankstown was a local government area in the south-west region of Sydney, Australia, centred on the suburb of Bankstown….

LGAs around City of Bankstown:
Parramatta Auburn Strathfield
Liverpool Sutherland Hurstville

How long is the train from Strathfield to Sydney?

The train from Strathfield Station to Central Station takes 23 min including transfers and departs every five minutes. Where do I catch the Strathfield Station to Sydney bus from? Where do I catch the Strathfield Station to Sydney train from?

Where is Strathfield in New South Wales Australia?

Welcome to the Strathfield google satellite map! This place is situated in Concord, New South Wales, Australia, its geographical coordinates are 33° 52′ 0″ South, 151° 6′ 0″ East and its original name (with diacritics) is Strathfield. See Strathfield photos and images from satellite below, explore the aerial photographs of Strathfield in Australia.

When was the Strathfield railway station built and why?

The railway came to Strathfield in 1855, with Homebush station built as one of the initial four stations on the railway line between Sydney and Parramatta. A station was sited here because of the presence of Homebush Racecourse north of Parramatta Road. The arrival of the railway spurred residential development.

What was the third signal box at Strathfield?

The power signal box was the third signal box erected at Strathfield, the previous two signal boxes becoming “mechanical signal boxes”.