What are the time zones in the US map?

What are the time zones in the US map?

United States and regional time zones

Time Zone DST Standard
Eastern UTC−04:00 UTC−05:00
Central UTC−05:00 UTC−06:00
Mountain UTC−06:00 UTC−07:00
Pacific UTC−07:00 UTC−08:00

What time is it in the different US time zones?

Generalized Time Zones in United States

Time Zone Abbreviation & Name Current Time
PT Pacific Time Wed, 12:26:41 pm
MT Mountain Time Wed, 1:26:41 pm
CT Central Time Wed, 2:26:41 pm
ET Eastern Time Wed, 3:26:41 pm

How many time zones are in the continental United States?

four time zones
Finally, the railway managers agreed to use four time zones for the continental United States: Eastern, Central, Mountain, and Pacific.

What states have CST?

Fully in the CST are : Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Oklahoma and Wisconsin. The following states are partially in the CST:

Which state has the most time zones?

The United States has the following time zones: UTC−12:00 (unofficial) — Baker Island and Howland Island UTC−11:00 (ST) — American Samoa, Jarvis Island , Kingman Reef , Midway Atoll and Palmyra Atoll UTC−10:00 (HAT) — Hawaii, most of the Aleutian Islands , and Johnston Atoll UTC−09:00 ( AKT ) — most of the state of Alaska

What states have two time zones?

States near the edge of one of the Time Zones are sometimes divided into two Time Zones. States that are split between two Time Zones include Kentucky, Tennessee, North and South Dakota, Nebraska, and Idaho. Small portions of other states are also separated from the rest of their state in terms of Time Zones as depicted on the USA Time Zones Map.

What are the four time zones in the United States?

The four US time zones within the contiguous United States are, from east to west, the Eastern Time Zone, Central Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone, and the Pacific Time Zone.