What state has the number 937?

What state has the number 937?

The 937/326 area code serves the west central portion of Ohio, extending north to the southern part of Hardin County, as far east as Marysville in Union County, on the western border with Indiana including Greenville and Eaton in Darke and Preble counties, and southward to the Ohio River to include Georgetown and West …

Where is area code 937 located in the US?

Area codes 937 and 326 are telephone area codes in the North American Numbering Plan (NANP) assigned to a numbering plan area (NPA) that encompasses much of the southwestern part of the U.S. state of Ohio, including Dayton and Springfield.

What city is 937 area code in California?

Where is area code 937? Area code 937 is the area code for southwestern Ohio except the Cincinnati metro area. It includes the cities of Dayton, Springfield, and Kettering.

Is Dayton Ohio on Central time?

Current local time in Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, Eastern Time Zone – daylight saving time change dates 2021.

What time zone is 937 in?

937 is an area code located in the state of Ohio, US. The largest city it serves is Dayton….Time difference to GMT/UTC.

Standard time: UTC/GMT -5:00 hours
Time zone abbreviation: EDT

What zip code is 937?

Area Code 937

List of All Zipcodes in Area Code 937
Zip Code Postal City Metro Area
Zip Code 45402 Dayton Dayton, OH
Zip Code 45404 Dayton Dayton, OH
Zip Code 45405 Dayton Dayton, OH

Is Ohio Eastern or Central time?

Generalized Time Zone in Ohio

Time Zone Abbreviation & Name Current Time
ET Eastern Time Tue, 6:49:42 pm

Is Ohio in the Central time zone?

Unlike many other states that are split between multiple time zones, the state of Ohio is entirely in the Eastern Time Zone.

What time zone is Dayton Ohio in?

Eastern Standard Time
Time Zone in Dayton, Ohio, USA

Current: EDT — Eastern Daylight Time
Next Change: EST — Eastern Standard Time
Current Offset: UTC/GMT -4 hours
Difference: Same time as New York

When was the 937 area code put in service?

The American area code 937 was first put in service September 28, 1996. It was created from area code 513. To avoid exhausting all possible phone numbers in this area code, relief planning has begun. This area code now serves Dayton and 169 other cities. To obtain maps, area codes, and public information…

How many time zones are there in the United States?

With World Clock you can keep track of time anywhere around the world. Rename the clock and see your most used time zones at a glance. There are 9 time zones in the USA: Hawaii (UTC -10:00), Alaska (UTC-09:00), Pacific (UTC-08:00), Mountain (UTC-07:00), Central (UTC-06:00), Eastern (UTC-05:00).

What does Eastern Standard Time mean in time zones?

For example, Eastern Time (ET) refers to Eastern Standard Time (EST) or Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), depending on which is currently in use. In practice, this means that the local time in these time zones changes when DST begins and ends.