Where do you put Tiger badge?

Where do you put Tiger badge?

They are placed in this order:

  1. Lion Badge – Below other ranks.
  2. Bobcat Badge – 12:00 Position.
  3. Tiger Badge – 6:00 Position.
  4. Wolf Badge – 9:00 Position.
  5. Bear Badge – 3:00 Position.

What is a Tiger badge?

The Tiger rank is for youth who are in first grade or age seven. To earn the Tiger badge, a youth must complete six required adventures with the den or family and one elective adventure of the den or family’s choosing. As the youth completes each adventure, they will receive the an adventure loop to wear on their belt.

What is a Cub Scout Flag Ceremony?

One Cub Scout would be selected to be the flag. They stood at the front of the room and turned to the side so that the rest of the den could see the flag. Even though no one carried in the flag, the Scouts still had the opportunity to say the Pledge of Allegiance.

Where does Pinewood Derby patch go?

The BSA regulations say that you can only have one temporary patch on your uniform at a time. It is to be worn on the right pocket of the uniform shirt.

Where do you put the World Conservation patch?

The World Conservation Award is worn on the uniform shirt, centered on the right pocket as a TEMPORARY patch.

What are the levels for Boy Scouts?

Scouts BSA has seven ranks: Scout, Tenderfoot, Second Class, First Class, Star, Life and Eagle.

What do you say at a flag ceremony?

Flag Ceremony Commands

  1. “Girl Scouts, Attention.”
  2. “Color guard, Attention.”
  3. “Color guard, Advance.”
  4. “Color guard, post the colors.”
  5. “Color guard, salute the colors.”
  6. “Girl Scouts, honor your colors.”
  7. “We will now say the Pledge of Allegiance.”
  8. “We will now sing the National Anthem.”

How do you do a flag raising ceremony?

To salute the flag, stand at attention and place your right hand over your heart. Salute the flag when it is being raised or lowered, passes you in a parade, and reciting the Pledge of Allegiance. Salute when you sing “The Star-Spangled Banner,” with or without the flag present.

What does the arrow of light mean?

The Arrow of Light is both a rank and an award. It is the highest achievement in Cub Scouting, and the only Cub Scout Award that can still be worn once a scout enters ScoutsBSA. Adult leaders who earned the Arrow of Light Award may show their achievement by wearing a special square knot on their uniform.