Where was the Rugby Championship held in 2012?

Where was the Rugby Championship held in 2012?

The 2012 Rugby Championship was the inaugural annual rugby union series between the national rugby union teams of New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, and Argentina.

What is the name of the Rugby Championship?

For sponsorship reasons, the competition was known as The Castle Rugby Championship in South Africa, The Investec Rugby Championship in New Zealand, The Castrol Edge Rugby Championship in Australia and The Personal Rugby Championship in Argentina.

When is the RFU Championship season 2012-13?

The 2012–13 RFU Championship is the fourth season of the professionalised format of the RFU Championship, the second tier of English domestic rugby union competitions, played between August 2012 and May 2013.

Who is the national rugby union team of Australia?

This article is about the men’s team. For the women’s team, see Australia women’s national rugby union team. The Australia national rugby union team, nicknamed the Wallabies, is the representative national team in the sport of rugby union for the nation of Australia.

How many times has Australia won the Rugby World Cup?

Australia have competed in all nine Rugby World Cups, winning the final on two occasions and also finishing as runner-up twice. Australia beat England at Twickenham in the final of the 1991 Rugby World Cup and won again in 1999 at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff when their opponents in the final were France.

Who was the captain of the Australian rugby team in 2005?

In 2005 to celebrate the ten-year anniversary of the professionalism of rugby union the Wallaby Team of the Decade was announced. John Eales being named captain by a selection panel of 30.

When did France beat Australia in rugby union?

Yannick Forestier, Jocelino Suta, Sébastien Vahaamahina (all France) and Paddy Ryan (Australia) made their international debuts. This match ended Australia’s seven-year winning streak against France, France’s previous victory against Australia dating back to 5 November 2005 (26–16).

Who is the second most capped rugby player in the world?

Ronan O’Gara (Ireland) earned his 127th international cap (125 with Ireland and 2 with the British and Irish Lions) and overtook Brian O’Driscoll as the sole second most-capped player in rugby union history behind Australia ‘s George Gregan (139).