How can I contact with ISRO?

How can I contact with ISRO?

Fax : 080-2217 8339. Fax : 080-2520 5261. Bangalore – 560 058. Fax : 080-2809 4103.

What is the syllabus for ISRO exam?

ISRO Exam Pattern 2021: Subject-Wise Marks Distribution for Scientist/ Engineer

Subject No.of Questions Marks
Technical Subject 50 150
Computer Science 30 90
Total 80 240

How can I send my ideas to ISRO?

Submission of Research Proposal

  1. Detailed bio-data of all the investigators (Age also to be indicated) including publications/awards & recognition received.
  2. Contact details: address, email id, telephone/fax numbers of investigators and head of the institution forwarding the proposal.

How do I send a message to ISRO?

  1. Phone:+91 080 22178302.
  2. Fax: 080 22178341.
  3. EMail: [email protected].
  4. Website:

Where is ISRO situated in India?

ISRO is the space agency under the Department of Space Government of India. It has its headquarters situated in Bengaluru, Karnataka. The space research activities are initiated and guided by Dr Vikram Sarabhai, the founder of the Indian space program in 1962.

What is the main degree to get into ISRO?

ISRO recruit candidates with PhD in Astronomy, Physics and Mathematics along with engineers in disciplines such as mechanical, electrical, electronics and computer science. Candidates who are aiming for ISRO jobs should pursue their bachelors’ degree in the above-described disciplines or related to space technology and physics.

How to get into ISRO?

2) The easiest way to get into the ISRO by taking admission in IIST (Indian Institute of Space Technology). As per the requirement, every year ISRO directly recruits students from IIST as Scientist. But you have to maintain 7.5 CGPA to get selected in ISRO. To get admission in IIST, you have to secure a good score in JEE Advance exam after 12th.

What are the achievements of ISRO?

ISRO’s 15 greatest achievements till date The first rocket launched by ISRO in 1963, from Thumba Equatorial Rocket Launch Station (TERLS) later named as the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC). First Indian satellite named Aryabhata was launched from Kapustin Yar of Russia. In 2016, ISRO successful tested Reusable Launch Vehicle, Technology Demonstrator (RLV-TD)