How many sub counties are in Mombasa?

How many sub counties are in Mombasa?

Administratively, the county is divided into seven divisions, eighteen locations and thirty sub-locations.

How many districts are there in Mombasa?

In Coast Province there are 7 districts, situated in the southeast of Coast Province, Mombasa, is one of them covering an area of 294.6 km² including 65 km² of water mass. Districts are further divided into Locations which are in turn divided into Wards.

What is the size of Mombasa County?

113.8 mi²
Mombasa County/Area

Is Nyali a sub-county?

Nyali is a residential area and Sub-County within Mombasa City, located on the mainland north of Mombasa County. It is connected to Mombasa Island by the New Nyali Bridge.

How many towns are in Mombasa?

There are 3 towns & villages near Mombasa a city just 32 km from Mombasa and 2 towns & villages near Kilifi which is 54 km distant.

What is Mombasa now called?

the white and blue city
Mombasa (/mɒmˈbæsə/ mom-BASS-ə, also US: /-ˈbɑːs-/ -⁠BAH-sə) is a coastal city in southeastern Kenya along the Indian Ocean. The city is known as the white and blue city in Kenya….Mombasa.

Mombasa, Kenya
Country Kenya
County Mombasa County
Founded 900 A.D.

How many wards are in Mombasa?

30 wards
Mombasa County has 6 sub-counties (constituencies ) and 30 wards.

Which is the biggest county in Kenya?

Marsabit County
Marsabit County (up to 2010 Marsabit District) is a county of Kenya. Covering a surface area of 66.923,1 square kilometres Marsabit is the largest county in Kenya. Its capital is Marsabit and its largest town Moyale. According to the 2019 census, the county has a population of 459,785.

How many sub counties are in Kilifi County?

seven sub counties
There are seven sub counties, thirty five county assembly wards and fifty two locations….Constituencies.

Constituency Kilifi North Constituency
Popln 2009 Census 207,587
Area 405
No of wards 7
Wards Tezo, Sokoni, Kibarani, Dabaso, Matsangoni, Watamu, Mnarani

Which is the sub county of Mombasa County?

List of Sub Counties in Mombasa County 1 Changamwe 2 Jomvu 3 Kisauni 4 Nyali 5 Likoni 6 Mvita

How big of a county is Mombasa, Kenya?

This is a list of all sub-counties in Mombasa County as of 2018. Mombasa is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located on the southeastern part of the former Coast Province. It’s the smallest county in Kenya covering 294.7 km² of land.

How many wards are there in Mombasa County?

Mombasa is county number 001 in Kenya and is one of the few counties in Kenya to host a city- Mombasa town. The six Mombasa sub counties have a total of 30 wards.

Which is the smallest county in Kenya by population?

Mombasa County situated at Kenyan Coast is one of the five counties that border the Indian Ocean and enjoys 65Km 2 of the waters. It is the smallest County in the Country covering an area of 229.7Km 2 with a population of 939,370. Its headquarters are in Mombasa City. Mombasa County has 6 sub-counties (constituencies ) and 30 wards.