What are the 14 countries in the Caribbean?

What are the 14 countries in the Caribbean?

The boundary nations of the Caribbean Sea are Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, United States, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St.

What does CSME stand for?

The Caribbean Single Market and Economy (CSME) is an initiative of the Caribbean Community and Common Market (CARICOM) that would integrate member-states into a single economic unit. The end result would be the free movement of capital, services, technology and skilled professionals within the region. 1

What is the abbreviation of Caricom?

Caribbean Community and Common Market
The Caribbean Community and Common Market (CARICOM) is a regional group of nations that encourage common policy and economic goals.

How many countries are in Caribbean?


Area 275,400 km2 (106,300 sq mi)
Demonym Caribbean, West Indian
Countries show 16
Dependencies show 24
Languages English, Spanish, French, Dutch, French Creoles, English Creoles, Dutch Creoles, Spanish Creoles, Papiamento, Caribbean Hindustani, Chinese, among others

How many countries make up the Caribbean islands?

13 countries
So how many countries are there in the Caribbean? The answer is that there are 13 countries in the Caribbean list of countries. However, that doesn’t include all the almost-countries to. Places like the British Virgin Islands or Aruba.

What is the main purpose of CSME?

The main objectives of the CSME are: full use of labour; full exploitation of the other factors of production; competitive production leading to greater variety; quality and quantity of goods and services, thereby providing greater capacity to trade with other countries.

What is the full name for CSME?

The CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSME) is an arrangement among the CARICOM Member States for the creation of a single enlarged economic space through the removal of restrictions resulting in the free movement of goods, services, persons, capital and technology and it confers the right of CARICOM Nationals to …

What are the 15 CARICOM countries?

These member states are Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat (a British overseas territory in the Leeward Islands), Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, and Trinidad and Tobago.

How many countries are in CARICOM?

twenty countries
The Caribbean Community (CARICOM) is a grouping of twenty countries: fifteen Member States and five Associate Members.

Which is the richest Caribbean country?

The very richest island in the Caribbean? With a GDP per capita income of 33, 516, it’s the Bahamas. This stable, developing nation is not only the richest country in the West Indies, but it also has the 14th highest nominal GDP in North America.

What are the abbreviations for the Caribbean islands?

The most commonly used abbreviations about Caribbean are CAR which stands for Caribbean. In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to Caribbean, including abbreviations for associations, airlines, funds, non-profit organizations, and etc.

What is the code for formerly used country names?

ISO 3166-3 – Codes for the representation of names of countries and their subdivisions – Part 3: Code for formerly used names of countries defines codes for country names which have been deleted from ISO 3166-1 since its first publication in 1974.

How many countries are there in the Caribbean?

CAR is the abbreviation for Caribbean. There are 16 countries in Caribbean.

Which is the correct abbreviation for a country?

The 2-letter system of country abbreviations below is widely accepted internationally. Other abbrevations with more letters also exist, like CAN for Canada, but two letters is the accepted standard. AF – AFGHANISTAN. AL – ALBANIA. DZ – ALGERIA. AS – AMERICAN SAMOA.