What does Lake County Circuit Court clerk do?

What does Lake County Circuit Court clerk do?

The Clerk of the Circuit Court (Clerk’s Office) is, by law, the official keeper of records for all judicial matters brought into the Circuit Court of Lake County.

Does Lake County have a superior court?

Since unifying in 1998, the Municipal and Superior Courts of Lake County have accomplished increased efficiency in court operations and public access to court services. LeVier, Court Executive Officer, at [email protected] or at 255 North Forbes St., Lakeport, CA 95453.

What Circuit Court is Lake County?

Fifth Judicial Circuit
Lake County – State of Florida Fifth Judicial Circuit.

What does the county clerk of Lake County do?

The Clerk Division of the Auditor-Controller/County Clerk’s Office has a variety of functions including issuing Marriage Licenses; performing Civil Marriage Ceremonies; processing Fictitious Business Name Statements; and reviewing and registering professional records such as Notary Oath Filings, Process Server …

Who is the Lake County IL clerk?

Circuit Court Clerk

Name Title Phone
Cartwright Weinstein, Erin Clerk of the Circuit Court 847-377-3380

How many superior courts does Lake County Indiana have?

The people of Lake County are served by a circuit court, a superior court, and ten city and town courts. The United States District Court for the Northern District of Indiana has jurisdiction in Lake County. Appeals from the Northern District go to the United States Court of Appeals for the 7th Circuit.

Where is Lake County Court House?

The Old Lake County Courthouse (constructed in 1922) is a historic courthouse in Tavares, Florida, located at 315 West Main Street. On September 25, 1998, it was added to the U.S. National Register of Historic Places.

Where is probate court in Lake County Ohio?

Lake County Court of Common Pleas – Probate Division is located in Lake county in Ohio. The court address is 25 N Park Pl, Painesville OH 44077. The phone number for Lake County Court of Common Pleas – Probate Division is 440-350-2626 and the fax number is 440-350-2628.

What is the county courthouse located?

The courthouse is usually located in the county seat, although large metropolitan counties may have satellite or annex offices for their courts. In some cases this building may be renamed in some way or its function divided as between a judicial building and administrative office building.