What is a safe driving award?

What is a safe driving award?

The Safe Driving Award program aims to recognize and reward you with a gift of your choice to mark our gratitude for the dedication to safety and professionalism that you display every day on the road.

What is a safety Award?

Safety Awards send strong messages to staff on the importance of maintaining a safe workplace and the value that the company places on a healthy environment. Safety awards can be given monthly, quarterly, annually, or for major milestones.

How do you write an employee award?

Tips for Writing an Award Letter The letter should thank the employee and detail any gift, monetary award, or certificate that the employee is receiving as a result of receiving the award. It should describe any function or ceremony that will be held to honor the awardees and provide attendance details for the event.

Why safety Award?

To give recognition to good safety performance on the part of Industrial Establishments and to stimulate and maintain the interest of both the managements and the workers in accident prevention and safety promotion programmes, the Government of India instituted National Safety Awards(NSA) in the year 1965.

What are award for truck drivers?

Awards ATA Presents

  • Mike Russell “Good stuff” Trucking Industry Image Awards.
  • S. Earl Dove Award.
  • President’s TAEC Leadership Award.
  • Truck PAC Highway to Victory Award.
  • J.R. “Bob” Halladay Award (TAEC Award)
  • ATA Industrial Safety Contest Award.
  • ATA National Truck Safety Contest Award.
  • ATA President’s Trophy.

What is a RoSPA award?

The RoSPA Health and Safety Awards were established in 1956 and are internationally recognised as the most sought after accolade in the health and safety industry by organisations from every sector. Entry is open to all, irrespective of membership status.

What should I write for employee recognition?

Your writing can be most effective when the employee recognition letter does the following.

  • Describes in specific detail the behavior you’d like to encourage more of in the future.
  • Says thank you and that the employee contribution is appreciated.
  • It is written and given close in timing to the event you are praising.

What do I write on an award?

What should you write on an award certificate?

  • Appreciation.
  • Thanks.
  • Thank you.
  • Grateful.
  • Outstanding.
  • Contribution.
  • Recognition.
  • Acknowledgement.

How do you get a safety award?

  2. Step – 1 : Go to DGMS official website
  4. Step – 5 : Login using your credentials.

What is a Grade 7 driver?

Transport worker grade 7 • Driver of a double articulated vehicle up to and including 53.4 tonnes GCM—including B—Doubles. • Driver of a low loader with a GCM exceeding 43 tonnes.

Why do you need a safe driving Award?

Show your appreciation and recognition to the employee demonstrating exemplify driving safety record with this prestigious safe driving award Recognize the companies that excel in their safety program, a great honor to set your organization apart from the competition and let you employee know that you care about their safety

What do you put on a safety award?

Engraved with the safety records and safety achievements, this safety excellence award is a great way to honor success and promote safety in the workplace Show your appreciation and recognition to the employee demonstrating exemplify driving safety record with this prestigious safe driving award

What are the awards of the National Safety Council?

Awards & Recognition 1 Significant Improvement Award. 2 Lift Truck Operator Award. 3 Superior Safety. 4 Perfect Record Award. 5 Million Work Hours Award. 6 Hazard Recognition. 7 Safety Leadership Award. 8 Occupational Excellence. 9 Milestone Award.

Which is an example of a 5 years of Service Award?

Years of Service or Award Retirement Award example: For 5 Years of Service, a beautiful award featuring the number 5 elevated on top of a deeply beveled base showcasing your company logo and congratulatory message. Click here to see the Crystal 5 Years of Service product page.