What is the order of all 50 states?

What is the order of all 50 states?

The United States in Order of Statehood

Order State Date Admitted
48 Arizona 1912-2-14
49 Alaska 1959-1-3
50 Hawaii 1959-8-21
Puerto Rico 1898

What order states admitted to Union?

States by Order of Entry into Union

State Entered Union Year settled
29. Iowa Dec. 28, 1846 1788
30. Wisconsin May 29, 1848 1766
31. California Sept. 9, 1850 1769
32. Minnesota May 11, 1858 1805

What is the 14th state to join the union?

Alaska and Hawaii were the last states to join the Union — both in 1959….Joining the Union.

State Entered Union Year Settled
New Mexico Jan. 6, 1912 1610
Arizona Feb. 14, 1912 1776
Alaska Jan. 3, 1959 1784
Hawaii Aug. 21, 1959 1820

What are the first 13 states in order?

The 13 original states were New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia.

What is the order of the states becoming States?

US States: Order and Dates of Statehood

  • Delaware. December 7, 1787.
  • Pennsylvania. December 12, 1787.
  • New Jersey. December 18, 1787.
  • Georgia. January 2, 1788.
  • Connecticut. January 9, 1788.
  • Massachusetts. February 6, 1788.
  • Maryland. April 28, 1788.
  • South Carolina. May 23, 1788.

What are the first 13 States in order?

When did the first 13 states join the Union?

Below is a list of all 50 states in the order they joined the Union . The first 13 became states in July 1776 when they agreed to the United States Declaration of Independence. Each of those 13 agreed to the first U.S. constitution, called the Articles of Confederation, which formed the first Union of states between 1777 and 1781.

Which is the 13th state after the 13 colonies?

After the 13 original colonies, Ohio was among the first states to join the union. Rhode Island ratified the Constitution as the 13th state in 1790 — 14 years after

When was the last state to join the United States?

The colonies became states of the new nation in 1788, when the ninth and final necessary state ratified the United States Constitution. The date each state joined the Union is shown in the table below. Five states were added during the 20th century. Alaska and Hawaii were the last states to join the Union — both in 1959.

How are new states admitted to the Union?

New States may be admitted by the Congress into this Union; but no new States shall be formed or erected within the Jurisdiction of any other State; nor any State be formed by the Junction of two or more States, or parts of States, without the Consent of the Legislatures of the States concerned as well as of the Congress.?