Which province is Rusape in?

Which province is Rusape in?

Manicaland Province

Rusape Rusapi
Country Zimbabwe
Province Manicaland Province Ashanti
District Makoni District
City Rusape Municipality

Which province is murambinda?

Murambinda is a town in Zimbabwe….

Province Manicaland
District Buhera District
City Murambinda Municipality
Elevation 995 m (3,264 ft)

How many districts are in Manicaland?

Manicaland was one of five original provinces established in Southern Rhodesia in the early colonial period. The province is divided into ten administrative subdivisions of seven rural districts and three towns/councils, including the provincial capital, Mutare.

Where is Gandanzara located?

Gandanzara, Manicaland Province, Zimbabwe

Type: Populated place – a city, town, village, or other agglomeration of buildings where people live and work
Region: Manicaland Province, Zimbabwe
Latitude: 18° 39′ 38″ S
Longitude: 32° 26′ 28″ E
Lat/Long (dec): -18.66073,32.44112

How many provinces are there in Zimbabwe?

Zimbabwe currently has ten provinces, two of which are cities with provincial status….

Provinces of Zimbabwe
Location Republic of Zimbabwe
Number 10 Provinces
Populations 1,200,337 (Bulawayo) – 2,123,132 (Harare Province)
Areas 1,710 km2 (659 sq mi) (Bulawayo) – 28,967 sq mi (75,025 km2) ( Matabeleland North)

Is murambinda a town or growth point?

Murambinda growth point is an area designated for urban development in Buhera district in Manicaland province of Zimbabwe. Murambinda growth point was established in the early 80s, it is located in Buhera district, Manicaland Province, eastern part of Zimbabwe.

Is Manicaland a province?

One of the 10 Provinces in the eastern part of Zimbabwe bordering with the Republic of Mozambique. Provincial capital is Mutare and province has two major towns namely: Rusape and Chipinge.

How many districts are in Harare?

Harare Province is divided into four districts: Harare Urban, Harare Rural, Chitungwiza, and Epworth. The city of Harare is divided between Harare Urban and Rural districts, while Chitungwiza and Epworth are conterminous with their respective districts.

What are the provinces of Zimbabwe?


  • Bulawayo Province.
  • Harare Province.
  • Manicaland Province.
  • Mashonaland Central Province.
  • Mashonaland East Province.
  • Mashonaland West Province.
  • Masvingo Province.
  • Matabeleland North Province.

Is Bulawayo a province?


Bulawayo Bulawayo
Country Zimbabwe
Province Bulawayo
District City of Bulawayo
Settled 1840

How many districts are in Zimbabwe?

The Republic of Zimbabwe is broken down into 10 administrative provinces, which are divided into 59 districts and 1,200 wards.

What are the districts of Zimbabwe?