Who is the national basketball team of Argentina?

Who is the national basketball team of Argentina?

The Argentina national basketball team ( Spanish: Selección de baloncesto de Argentina) represents Argentina in men’s international basketball officially nicknamed The Argentine Soul (Spanish: El Alma Argentina ), and it is controlled by the Argentine Basketball Federation .

When did number 5 on the Argentina basketball team retire?

In July 2017, the Argentine Basketball Confederation announced that numbers 5 and 13 would be retired since the 2017 edition of FIBA AmeriCup and for the rest of championships played by the senior team from then on. ^ “FIBA Ranking Presented by Nike”.

What was the score of the Australia Argentina basketball match?

When the match starts, you will be able to follow Argentina Livescore, updated point-by-point. Statistics are updated at the end of the game. Argentina previous match was against Australia in Olympic Games, Final round, match ended with result 97 – 59 (Australia won the match).

Is there an app to watch basketball in Argentina?

SofaScore Basketball livescore is available as iPhone and iPad app, Android app on Google Play and Windows phone app. You can find us in all stores on different languages searching for “SofaScore”. Install SofaScore app and follow all Argentina matches live on your mobile!

When was the first basketball game played in Argentina?

The first basketball clubs in Argentina were YMCA, Hindú and Independiente. By 1912 the first basketball games were held by YMCA headquarters in Buenos Aires. In 1913 the first games between Argentine and Uruguayan YMCA are played. One year later, the YMCA organised the first internal championship.

When did Argentina win the South American Basketball Championship?

After several competitions with no wins, Argentina achieved a new title in 1941, winning all the games (5). During the successive editions, Argentina would achieve its first treble after winning the 1942 and 1943 championships. Nevertheless, Argentina would not win a new South American title until 1966.